Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Health and Medical

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. 

Provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing, and the American Nurses' Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Health & Wellness Resource Center offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Health Reference Center Academic is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health Reference Center Academic ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

This database provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc

This database offers staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty and hospital librarians some of the best available and most recent clinical evidence from thousands of full-text documents.

MEDLINE provides information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.

With a strong emphasis on full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles, this collection's current and authoritative content will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.

PsycINFO, American Psychological Association's (APA)'s resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

The Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase ("SMART Imagebase") created by Nucleus Medical Art, provides a comprehensive collection of downloadable medical illustrations and animations. Ideal for students and teachers of Anatomy, Physiology, Biology and other Life Sciences, SMART Imagebase contains medical illustrations, animations, and interactive multimedia for 26 body systems/regions and 19 medical specialties.

This database contains a growing collection of over 20,000 high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, pathology, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other medical topics. Content is peer-reviewed by graduate level medical illustrators and expert-reviewed by physicians.

SMART Imagebase also contains non-English content. The 100 most popular anatomy and physiology illustrations in the database have been translated into additional languages (more than 500 records each for Spanish and Portuguese). In total, 13 non-English languages are now covered in the SMART Imagebase. Non-English content is accessed using a language browse feature on the left navigation inset.