Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

General Research

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database. It covers a wide variety of topics with a wide variety of types of materials including the full text for more than 4,600 journals, 3,900 of which are peer-reviewed.

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.

Search the online version of the popular Britannica encyclopedia.

Access thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference volumes online by subject or search within the various volumes.

Search through a wide variety of Oxford reference volumes including encyclopedias and dictionaries.

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. It features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines. 

Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.