Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

English

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database. It covers a wide variety of topics with a wide variety of types of materials including the full text for more than 4,600 journals, 3,900 of which are peer-reviewed.

Business Source Premier provides full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

Access thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference volumes online by subject or search within the various volumes.

One of the top databases for the sciences and humanities. It contains articles on literature, art, interior design, and more. This is primarily an archival database with articles that are older and generally are at least five year old.

LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains literature content, including more than 140,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. Within LitFinder 's collection, patrons have access to works from over 80,000 authors from 660 nationalities. LitFinder 's easy-to-use search paths allow users to easily target the information they are looking for or to browse the database through various refine search and results limiter options. For example, users can find everything from the sonnets of Shakespeare to the poetry of Maya Angelou, the love poetry of the 13th century to contemporary poems by African American women, the inaugural speeches of George Washington through George W. Bush, short stories by Edgar Allan Poe to stories by up-and-coming writer Elizabeth Weld, or essays on such subjects as the arts, science, and religion. Person search quickly retrieves a particular writer or identifies authors linked by such qualities as gender, nationality, century, and genre. A works search provides similar limiters and the ability to browse works by thousands of subjects, themes, genres, and movements. Basic and advanced search modes allow users to search by keyword, author, subject, work title, work date, nationality, gender, century, and more.

Find articles on the pros and cons of a wide variety of issues. This is one of the most popular databases on our campus. We also have the entire print books series on our shelves.

OptimalResume is a career management platform.
Use the Resume builder to easily and quickly create an impressive, professional resume, which you can share online or download and print.
The builder combines expert advice, high-quality samples and actionable job market information to help you create focused, targeted resumes for every job opportunity.
The interview prep module makes it easy to refine your interviewing skills from the comfort of your own home or office.

 

A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. 

Religion & Philosophy Collection provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. 

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. It features a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines. 

Access a variety of science related articles.