Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'W'

Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.

Search current and archived national news coverage from  (1977-Current) including business, finance, health,issues, events, people, government, and more.

Access documents related to women and social movements in the U.S. from 1600-2000.

World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
 

World History In Context reaches back to the ancient world — and forward to today's headlines — to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content put this vast topic into context for students. Content is aligned with state and national curriculum standards and is cross searchable with U.S. History In Context.

 

Gale World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean serves academic institutions with Latin American and Caribbean studies departments or undergraduate and graduate courses across multiple disciplines. Independent researchers, corporate businesses, public library patrons, and upper-level high-school students interested in regional studies will also find Gale World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbeanan appealing and beneficial resource. This multidisciplinary resource includes a comprehensive range of content for the region, providing research across the humanities both for current issues and events in Latin America and the Caribbean as well as for historical perspective back to the colonial period.

 

World Vital Records provides access to a variety of family history resources including databases in the following categories: Census; Birth, Marriage, and Death; Military; Immigration; Family Trees; Family Histories; Newspaper Collections; and Location specific databases.