Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'S'

Joseph Sabin’s Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time has been heralded as a cornerstone in the study of the history of the Western Hemisphere. Gale’s Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 takes the works currently captured from that bibliography and makes them available online.

Access a wide variety of technology ebooks including dummies books, step by step and other computer related ebooks.

Access online versions of critical insights on Robert Frost, Flannery O'Connor and Emily Dickinson

ProQuest Information and Learning Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides academic and public libraries digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. In electronic form, Sanborn Maps take on much improved value over the microfilm versions of the same maps, allowing for greater flexibility of use and improved viewing possibilities. Users have the ability to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections.

Access a variety of science related articles.

Gale Science In Context is an engaging online resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science In Context showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

The collection includes millions of full-text articles that includes national and global publications as well as 200+ experiments, projects, and top reference content.

The Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase ("SMART Imagebase") created by Nucleus Medical Art, provides a comprehensive collection of downloadable medical illustrations and animations. Ideal for students and teachers of Anatomy, Physiology, Biology and other Life Sciences, SMART Imagebase contains medical illustrations, animations, and interactive multimedia for 26 body systems/regions and 19 medical specialties.

This database contains a growing collection of over 20,000 high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, pathology, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other medical topics. Content is peer-reviewed by graduate level medical illustrators and expert-reviewed by physicians.

SMART Imagebase also contains non-English content. The 100 most popular anatomy and physiology illustrations in the database have been translated into additional languages (more than 500 records each for Spanish and Portuguese). In total, 13 non-English languages are now covered in the SMART Imagebase. Non-English content is accessed using a language browse feature on the left navigation inset.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Short Story Index is a detailed index of more than 145,000 stories from more than 6,400 collections. Short Story Index is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source alone or by any combination. This reference database grows by 4,000 records each year, and includes coverage dating back to 1984.

Database of articles all about slavery.

Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Small Business Collection is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, And more.

Find biographies, and autobiographies about many authors.

Business and finance related articles. Find stock and company reports, industry surveys, mutual funds, directories and other similar information.

Statista is one of the world's largest statistics portals with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources.

Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.