Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'P'

Do market research on a variety of industries, companies, and brands. Get statistics and reports useful for marketing, advertising and entrepreneurship.

Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Play Index searches over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present. Play Index covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject (sisters, culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type.

Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

This online archive delivers essential primary sources for the study and understanding of the challenges facing the European peoples in the aftermath of World War II. It covers the politics and administration of the refugee crisis in Europe after World War II as well as the day-to-day survival of the refugees themselves.

Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

Privco is the premier source for locating business and financial information on private non-publicly traded corporations as well a private and family owned company reports.

Professional Development provides a highly specialized collection of high quality education journals and educational reports.This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

Access all of the Proquest databases available through the LDSBC subscription.

The ProQuest Business Collection is comprised of all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. 

Search newspapers from the U.S. and around the world. This database includes the New York Times and the Washington Post.

A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. 

Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions.

PsycINFO, American Psychological Association's (APA)'s resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

[12  >>