Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'O'

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books,  papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data

OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context is a rich resource for debaters and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Specific titles include The New York TimesNewsweekForeign PolicyAmerican Scientist, and Education Week.

Find articles on the pros and cons of a wide variety of issues. This is one of the most popular databases on our campus. We also have the entire print books series on our shelves.

OptimalResume is a career management platform.
Use the Resume builder to easily and quickly create an impressive, professional resume, which you can share online or download and print.
The builder combines expert advice, high-quality samples and actionable job market information to help you create focused, targeted resumes for every job opportunity.
The interview prep module makes it easy to refine your interviewing skills from the comfort of your own home or office.

 

Provides in-depth indexing to more than 2,700 collections of Oral History in English from around the world.

With OverDrive, you can borrow and enjoy eBooks, audiobooks, and more from this branch of the LDS Business College Library's digital collection. OverDrive contains numerous fiction, and popular reading materials, as well as materials that support classes here at the college.

OverDrive is compatible with all major ereading devices, including Android, Blackberry, ChromeOS, Pad, iPhone, Kindle, Kobo, Mac, Nook, Sony Reader, and Windows.

Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Collections are chosen for Archives Unbound based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.

Search the Oxford English dictionary online is a powerful online dictionary that gives both the modern definitions of words and how the word's use has changed over time.

Search through a wide variety of Oxford reference volumes including encyclopedias and dictionaries.