Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'N'

National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World provides unlimited access to content that attracts, engages and informs students, educators, researchers and general readers:

  • 260 full-text books on travel, science & technology, history, environment, animals, photography, and peoples & cultures
  • Full-text National Geographic Traveler magazine from 2010 to the present
  • 374 videos on topics ranging from the Islamic world to the lifestyle of Beluga whales
  • 1,194 full-color maps to support student learning and assignments, recreational and business travelers, and general knowledge
  • 766 National Geographic downloadable images

Search current and archived national news coverage from (1985-Current) including issues, events, business, finance, government, the arts, sports and more.

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers. Also, the database features television and radio news transcripts.

This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, so providing a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950.

With a strong emphasis on full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles, this collection's current and authoritative content will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.