Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'M'

Access literary annuals, and other literature related journals, critiques and materials.

Designed contains material covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains reference books, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.

MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. 

MEDLINE provides information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.

Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D and B's private company database, Mergent Intellect provides access to private and public US and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

 

Mergent Online with Horizon offers a wealth of detail on US and International public companies including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in as-reported form and in native currencies.

The Middle East Online series delivers a central resource of primary source materials covering the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century.

Based on British Government and other files in the UK national archives, the series makes a major contribution to research and teaching of Middle East Studies, the workings of diplomacy, of conflict resolution and peace-keeping.

Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Middle Search Plus also grants access to biographies and historical essays, primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content.

Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

This database grants access to current market research.

MLA International Bibliography is a subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926.

The Mountain West Digital Library is a portal to digital resources from universities, colleges, public libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies in Utah, Nevada, Idaho, and Hawaii. The MWDL has these goals: Create a distributed digital repository of significant, rare, and/or unique resources from the libraries, archives, and other cultural heritage institutions of the Mountain West region. Provide a public portal accessing digital collections in the Mountain West for the benefit of MWDL partners, the scholarly community at large, and the general public. Expand the digital library vision and environment for the Mountain West region, and support the digital library development efforts of Collections Partners, including colleges, universities, public libraries, school libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, municipalities, counties, state agencies, and other entities as approved by the UALC Council.