Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'L'

Explore and search the chronology of the LDS church.

Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries not only endorses LegalTrac, its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

Lexis Advance is a powerful resource for online legal research.  Tap into news, business, public records and legal information from more than 60,000 sources in a simple to use database.  Search keywords, cases or employ a full Boolean search from a single search bar, saving time and clicks.

A great resource for articles on the law, it also has articles on business and news topics.

A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 208 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

A comprehensive database of articles on a variety of literature topics, there are both peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed articles in this database. It's also one of the easiest to use.

Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

The Federal Writers’ Project (FWP) was the most controversial and contentious program of the Work Projects Administration (WPA), an integral part of Franklin D. Roosevelt’s "New Deal." This bold, imaginative and wide-ranging enterprise is the key to understanding literature, culture and society in America during the Depression era.

LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains literature content, including more than 140,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. Within LitFinder 's collection, patrons have access to works from over 80,000 authors from 660 nationalities. LitFinder 's easy-to-use search paths allow users to easily target the information they are looking for or to browse the database through various refine search and results limiter options. For example, users can find everything from the sonnets of Shakespeare to the poetry of Maya Angelou, the love poetry of the 13th century to contemporary poems by African American women, the inaugural speeches of George Washington through George W. Bush, short stories by Edgar Allan Poe to stories by up-and-coming writer Elizabeth Weld, or essays on such subjects as the arts, science, and religion. Person search quickly retrieves a particular writer or identifies authors linked by such qualities as gender, nationality, century, and genre. A works search provides similar limiters and the ability to browse works by thousands of subjects, themes, genres, and movements. Basic and advanced search modes allow users to search by keyword, author, subject, work title, work date, nationality, gender, century, and more.

Access a wide variety of tutorials on computer, technology, social media, business and many more topics.