Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'G'

Search across multiple online databases including academic journals, books, news articles, images, and videos.

Access thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference volumes online by subject or search within the various volumes.

Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles from Delmar, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.

Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

General OneFile is Gale's largest general-interest database, serving as the public library's ultimate periodical resource, with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo), many of which are recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included the reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

This collection includes 14,020 photographic images.  We invite you to browse the collection or perform a search to view historic photos of people and places in Utah and elsewhere in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. The photographs taken over his career demonstrate his artistry with a camera and his perfectionism. Both studio and environmental portraits of Utah residents are available in the thousands. Anderson's collection of negatives contains something of railroad history, mining, LDS temple building, and LDS historic sites.

Das Kloster is a collection of magical and occult texts, chapbooks, folklore, popular superstition, and fairy tales of the German Renaissance compiled by Stuttgart antiquarian Johann Scheible between 1845 and 1849. In addition to the Das Kloster volumes, this collection provides additional volumes of unique perspectives on Central European culture and tradition. Included are texts essential for the study of German folk traditions, the Reformation, wit and humor, and 19th-century literature.

Global Issues In Context supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.

Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search—Global Issues In Context is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues In ContextGlobal Issues Viewpoints contains more than 3,000 exclusive commentaries that provide background and guidance on significant topics.

Learn all about nearly ever country in the world. Visit them with pictures, learn about their culture, geography, politics and much more.

New users will need to register an account to use the GospeLink database.  Use this link to create your GospeLink account, there is no charge.  To access the database after you have created an account use the other GospeLink database link.  GospeLink can only be accessed on campus.

This database is an on-campus use only database. It includes a broad collection of Deseret Book's online library and includes E Books, lessons, the scriptures, and church publications.

This database is an on-campus use only database. It includes a broad collection of Deseret Book's online library and includes E Books, lessons, the scriptures, and church publications. 

GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

An electronic resource offering authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources, GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources), is an important part of a new generation of products from Gale. A reflection of Gale's "power to the user" philosophy, this product was designed with the end-user in mind.

From global warming, to food safety, to access to health care, to the impact of economic development on international relations, today's important environmental issues are shaping the future and reach far beyond the United States. Additionally, as green collar jobs are poised for growth, municipalities strive to be environmentally friendly, and corporations develop green working environments, this resource becomes invaluable.

GREENR focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Both interactive and current, GREENR allows users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. A one-stop site, this resource provides news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics in highly accessible, visually appealing research areas, covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development. One of the things that makes GREENR so user-friendly, is it does not look like the typical database product. This e-source also offers interactive maps and contextual multimedia, customizable journals and news, refereed case studies.