Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'E'

Contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of  letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters.

Access thousands of ebooks in various categories. Ebook Central is particularly strong with academic and critical works although there are several fiction and self help titles including some dummies books included as well.

Access one of the several EBSCO databases from this main page. 

Search and view the full text of eBooks.

EconLit provides links to full- text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2010.  Full-color images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.

This database includes articles about adult education, special education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.

This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator--from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.

Learn all about various aspects of marketing especially online marketing. Get statistics about mobile marketing, social media and more.

Search the online version of the popular Britannica encyclopedia.

Search through an encyclopedia of LDS church history.

The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.

ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

Ethnographic video online provides the largest and most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior, more than 750 hours, 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, guides and more.