Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'B'

The BIOGRAPHY AND GENEALOGY MASTER INDEX is designed to help you easily determine which publication to consult for biographical information. Indexed sources cover both living and deceased persons from every field of activity and from every country in the world. Typically current, readily available, standard reference works are indexed. Look for supplement volume updates to this valuable biographical research tool twice a year. These volumes are cumulated every five years. More than 15 million citations compiled from more than 5,000 editions and volumes of approximately 1,700 current and retrospective biographical sources are included in the BIOGRAPHY AND GENEALOGY MASTER INDEX base set and its supplements. In total, BIOGRAPHY AND GENEALOGY MASTER INDEX provides coverage of nearly 5 million contemporary and historical figures from authors to scientists, from boxers to fashion designers, from Adam and Eve to Frank Zappa.

Biography In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Organized into a user-friendly portal experience, it merges Gale's authoritative reference content, including Lives & Perspectives, with periodicals and multimedia. Users can also search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.

Biography In Context is built on a foundation of more than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most searched and studied people, Biography In Context includes over 4,500 portal pages on contemporary and historical figures. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers. This resource is continuously updated to ensure users have access to the very latest information.

BizMiner grants access to granular industry statistical reports. The database offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.

Book Review Index provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests. The up-to-date coverage, wide scope and inclusion of citations for both newly published and older materials make BOOK REVIEW INDEX an exceptionally useful reference tool.

More than 400 publications are indexed, including journals and national general interest publications and newspapers. Book Review Index is available in a three-issue subscription or as an annual cumulation covering the past year.
 

The British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries contains primary source that tell the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters.

A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.

The Business Economics & Theory Collection offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Powered by InfoTrac, it includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.

For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.

Business Source Premier provides full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

Access the industry and company research portal of Business Source Premier. This is also a great place to search for SWOT analysis.

BYU's digital collections contains information on a wide variety of topics. Collections include items relating to BYU history, Utah history, Mormon history, and much more.