Menu
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Databases starting with 'A'

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database. It covers a wide variety of topics with a wide variety of types of materials including the full text for more than 4,600 journals, 3,900 of which are peer-reviewed.

ABI/Inform is a business specific database. This database is particularly powerful if you are searching for ways that business and economics interact with social issues.

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.

Access to 18th and 19th century newspapers from Pennsylvania, South Carolina and other Eastern states as well as historically significant books including Twelve Years a Slave, Godey's Lady's Book, and others.

With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of a growing body of knowledge. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry--from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics.

Alexander Street Press' numerous collections contain pages, audio tracks, videos, images, and playlists across the topics of literature; music; women's history; black history; psychological counseling and therapy; social and cultural history; drama, medical, theatre, film, and the performing arts; religion; sociology; and other emerging areas.

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. 

America: History and Life contains an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals, America: History and Life also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. 

American Civil War Letters and Diaries contains approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs from 2,009 authors all related to the Civil War. Also found in this database are biographies, an extensive bibliography of the sources in the database, and material from The Civil War Day-by-Day by E.B. Long.

This database contains indexed, searchable information on over 4 million soldiers and thousands of battles, together with over 17,000 photographs. With thousands of regimental rosters and officer profiles, the database will continue to grow as new information is loaded semiannually.

Access historical newspapers, magazines, and books for counties in 42 American states.

Ancestry grants access to records essential for building a family tree. Search by name through death records, city directories, newspapers, and more.

This database grants access to periodicals from 1786-1933 that focused on women. These periodicals are about the lives of women, the role of women in society and, in particular, the development of the public lives of women as the push for women’s rights—woman suffrage, fair pay, better working conditions, for example—grew in the United States and England. 

Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

This database contains full text articles on art and art history. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.

[12  >>